Posted on by

We held our new agm today, and voted for our new executive. A big thank you to our outgoing executives Tom Dixon (Pres), Denis Wang (COO), Helena Kertesz (CTO – Off World Robotics), and Sam Wardhaugh(CTO Satellite), who have done a brilliant job this year leading the society this year. We have gone to ERC, establishing radio contact with the International Space Station through our groundstation and much more, and we look forward to another brilliant year of space engineering!

Congratulations to our new executive:

  • President: Helena Kertesz
  • COO: Kawai Leung
  • CTO – Satellite: Taofiq Huq
  • CTO – Off World Robotics: Nuno Das Neves

The BLUEsat team 2016-2017, on the globe lawn. Features Taofiq Huq, Helena Kertesz, Kawai Leung and Nuno Das Neves (LTR) on top of the globe.

Posted on by

BLUEsat UNSW’s rover team has achieved 9th place in the European Rover Challenge (ERC)!
We competed against 44 other qualifying teams from across the world, with 22 of those teams making it to Poland for the finals.
A big thank you to all the new and old friends we have made at the competition, as well as to our sponsors and everyone else who has helped us during the competition. We will be posting more information shortly.

The BLUEsat OWR team stands with their rover at ERC 2016. From left to right photo features Jim Gray, Timothy Chin, Denis Wang, Simon Ireland, Harry J.E Day, Nuno Das Neves, Sebastian Holzapfel , and Helena Kertesz